Archives logo
Campus Unrest Virginia Tech Historical Data Book Pre-WWII at Virginia Tech Historical Virginia Tech Digital Image collection of Virginia Tech Cadets The Bugle Interior, Old Library Go to Archives Home page

Record Group 24 - Radford College

The Radford State Teacher's College was merged with Virginia Tech on 23 June 1944 and became Radford College, the Women's Division of the Virginia Polytechnic Institute. VPI's president became chancellor and chief administrator of Radford College. In 1963, the Board of Visitors made an official request to the Governor to dissolve the VPI- Radford College merger. The separation became effective 1 July 1964.

Return to Guide


Records

Records, 1950-53

1.0 cu. ft.
This collection consists primarily of reports relative to the standards of the American Association of Colleges of Teacher Education, prepared by the faculty for the Intervisitation Committee of the Association.

Mounted Clippings, 1945-64

3.0 cu. ft.
Mounted clippings from 1945-64 can be located under classification "Mra."

Related Collections

Items concerning the Radford-VPI merger, 1943-44, can be found in the files of President Burruss (RG 2/8).

Return to Guide


VT History | Digital Library and Archives | Special Collections | University Archives


Send questions or comments to:
Tamara Kennelly, University Archivist
Special Collections
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

URL: http://spec.lib.vt.edu/archives/guide/rg24.htm
Last Modified on: Monday, 18-Jun-2001 18:46:47 EDT


Site design by: Tamara Kennelly, Oladunni Akinpelu and Katie Bondroff
VT Libraries Logo