Archives logo
Campus Unrest Virginia Tech Historical Data Book Pre-WWII at Virginia Tech Historical Virginia Tech Digital Image collection of Virginia Tech Cadets The Bugle Interior, Old Library Go to Archives Home page

Record Group 4 - Office of the Executive Vice-President

The position of Executive Vice-President was established in 1968 as a result of the reorganization of the University's top-level administration. Only three individuals held the position during its existence: Warren Brandt (1968-69); William McKeefery (1969-73); and William Lavery (1973-74). The position was eliminated in 1974.

Return to Guide


Records

Brandt, Warren (1968-69)

Records, 1968-69

Warren Brandt served as Vice-President from 1963-66 and then as Executive Vice-President in 1968-69. His records as Executive Vice-President are included with his records as Vice-President in Record Group 3/4. See RG 3/4 for description.

McKeefery, William (1969-73)

Records, 1969-73

27 cu. ft. (RG 4/2)
This collection contains the correspondence and other official files of McKeefery during his tenure as Executive Vice-President. There is material dealing with the College of Agriculture, College of Arts and Sciences, College of Business, College of Education, College of Engineering, Home Economics, Committee to Study Revision of University Council, International Programs, new degree programs, Learning Resources Center, Inter-American Institute of Ecology, Education Task Force, Phi Beta Kappa, Southern Association of Land-Grant Colleges and State Universities, Squires Student Center, State Council of Higher Education in Virginia, Student Government Association, Urban Transport Consortium, and University Council. There is also a large amount of correspondence with T. Marshall Hahn.

William McKeefery Executive Vice-Presidential Collection Inventory.

Lavery, William E. (1973-74)

Records, 1973-74

17 cu. ft. (RG 4/3)
This collection contains correspondence and other official records of Lavery during his year as Executive Vice-President before becoming President of the University. Collection includes materials concerning budget matters, Board of Visitors, Computing Center, Computer Science, Community Colleges, each of the Colleges, Building Committee, Institutional Research, Task Force for Innovative Approaches to Instruction, University Council and Commissions, V.P.I. Industry Center, and Virginia Public Telecommunications Council.

William Lavery Executive Vice-Presidential Collection Inventory is available online.

Return to Guide


VT History | Digital Library and Archives | Special Collections | University Archives


Send questions or comments to:
Tamara Kennelly, University Archivist
Special Collections
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

URL: http://spec.lib.vt.edu/archives/guide/rg04.htm
Last Modified on: Friday, 30-Mar-2012 09:58:02 EDT


Site design by: Tamara Kennelly, Oladunni Akinpelu and Katie Bondroff
VT Libraries Logo