Archives logo
Campus Unrest Virginia Tech Historical Data Book Pre-WWII at Virginia Tech Historical Virginia Tech Digital Image collection of Virginia Tech Cadets The Bugle Interior, Old Library Go to Archives Home page

Record Group 16 - College of Business

Courses in business have been offered since 1881. The Department of Business Administration was established in 1924. The School of Applied Science and Business Administration was formed in 1950. Courses in business administration, economics and, and accounting were taken from the School of Applied Science and Business Administration and incorporated into a new School of Business in 1960. In 1964, the name changed to the College of Business.

Return to Guide


Records

The University Archives does not contain the official records of the College of Business. However, the Archives does have newspaper clippings, newsletters, brochures, pamphlets, and other unofficial items concerning this College. Mounted clippings from 1961 can be found under classification "Mbu"; Clippings and other items from 1961-present are maintained in vertical files under the record group number.

There are copies of annual reports, 1929-31, of the Business Administration Department can be located in Record Group 11/2 (Dean of the College: John E. Williams).

The Special Collections Department does have the papers of Warren Holtzman as Director of the Small Business Institute. Those records are described below.


Holtzman, Warren

Records of the Small Business Institute, 1979-84

7.0 cu. ft. Ms90-049
This collection consists of Warren Holtzman's papers as Director of the Small Business Institute for 1979 to 1984. Records include case studies, reports, class projects, videotapes and audiotapes of lectures and class discussions, lecture notes and plans, operations manuals, and correspondence.

Return to Guide


VT History | Digital Library and Archives | Special Collections | University Archives


Send questions or comments to:
Tamara Kennelly, University Archivist
Special Collections
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

URL: http://spec.lib.vt.edu/archives/guide/rg16.htm
Last Modified on: Monday, 18-Jun-2001 16:42:14 EDT


Site design by: Tamara Kennelly, Oladunni Akinpelu and Katie Bondroff
VT Libraries Logo